Spring Strings introducing the SGCO String Quartet – 7.45pm Sat 8 Mar 2014, St George’s Church

Spring Strings introducing the St George’s Chamber Orchestra (SGCO) String Quartet – Saturday 8th March 2014 7.45pm

SGCO Quartet

  • Haydn Quartet in D op.64 no.5 ‘The Lark’
  • Janacek Quartet no.1 ‘Kreutzer Sonata’ (Inspired by Leo Tolstoy’s ‘Kreutzer Sonata’)
  • Brahms Sextet in Bb op.18 with members of the Allegri String Quartet

SGCO String Quartet

  • Peter Graham – Violin 1
  • Lucy Curnow – Violin 2
  • Dominic Moore – Viola
  • Anna Beryl – Cello

Allegri String Quartet

  • Dorothea Vogel – Viola 1
  • Vanessa Lucas-Smith – Cello 1

Find out more about the SGCO at http://sgco.co.uk/

Book in advance from The Beckenham Bookshop and St. George’s Church Office (Monday to Friday until 3.30pm). Best seats will be reserved for pre-concert sales. Tickets also available on-line at http://www.stgeorgesbeckenham.co.uk and on the door.

St. George’s Church is on the corner of High Street and Bromley Road Beckenham BR3 1AX.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s