The Capricious Clarinet – 7.45pm Sat 10 May 2014, St George’s Church

The Capricious Clarinet with soloist Jon Carnac – Saturday 10th May 2014 7.45pm

Mozart Adagio and Fugue in C minor K546

Finzi Clarinet Concerto in C minor op 31

Elgar Lullaby from “Scenes from the Bavarian Highlands” op.27 (arr. Simon Baggs)

Elgar Elegy op.58

Elgar Woodland interlude from “Caractacus” op.35 (arr. Simon Baggs)

Grieg Holberg Suite op 40

Jon Carnac – SGCO Principal clarinet

Simon Baggs Guest conductor

Dominic Moore Leader

Find out more about the SGCO at

Book in advance from The Beckenham Bookshop and St. George’s Church Office (Monday to Friday until 3.30pm). Best seats will be reserved for pre-concert sales. Tickets also available on-line at and on the door.

St. George’s Church is on the corner of High Street and Bromley Road, Beckenham.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s